Scammy

Last night I received an email from a friend telling me about a website (www.shop-2009.com) that sells electronics for cheap. He even said he recently bought an iPhone 3GS, which was believable to me since he recently told me he was contemplating the purchase. The email had a scam-written tone to it, so before I went ahead to purchase anything, I did a quick google on the site. The results immediately confirmed my intuition, so I went to the site to live chat the "support" person.

This is the chat conversation that went down. Paula is the "sales rep" and I am the one with a Chinese name somehow? (click to read)


I wonder if Paula all of a sudden got too busy to write back?

Beckypdj  – (9/8/09 8:01 AM)  

Bravo Jake. You know the old saying, if it sounds too good to be true............

Nathan  – (9/8/09 9:42 AM)  

Ha! Ha! Jake this made me laugh...way to go!! :)

mom –   – (9/9/09 5:31 PM)  

I am laughing Jake.I need to read this again.A good laugh at that...Hehehehe I think you scared her away.

mom –   – (9/10/09 11:00 AM)  

I had to go back and read this chat again for a good laugh for the day...hehehehhe Isn't it fun to laugh hehehehe

Post a Comment

About This Blog

  © Blogger template Shush by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP